Mission, Vision, and Values

Established in 1970, we are a community leader and voice for the early care and education of Wisconsin children. We influence public policy, raise awareness, and provide training and educational services to child care providers in six counties (Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Washington, and Waukesha). 4C For Children provides training for existing and new child care providers, helps parents navigate through the myriad of child care options available, works closely with the State of Wisconsin Youngstar, and is recognized as a leader in the field of early education. The main office is located in Milwaukee, with Satellite offices in Racine and Washington Counties.

 Our Mission

Connecting people and resources to cultivate accessible and high-quality early care and education for the benefit of children, families, and communities.

Our Vision

The recognized center of excellence for all children’s needs and rights.

Our Values

4C For Children is more than a sum of the people that make up the agency. 4C is a culture, a way of thinking and attitude centering on putting our clients first. We believe that children do  not always have a voice in the things that matter, and 4C strives to help find ways to ensure that those silent voices are heard. We are dedicated to providing the best services available. We are realistic about the challenges, yet optimistic that together we can work to solve them.

4C For Children Partners

4C For Children has a lot of experience and expertise in the Child Care industry. We know that in order to accomplish great things, we need to work together, combining our strengths with other agencies and partners in our community. Here are just some of the collaborations we rely on:

Supporting Families Together Association [SFTA]
As a recognized Child Care Resource and Referral Agency, 4C For Children is a member of SFTA.

Milwaukee Child Care Alliance [MCCA]
We are an active member of MCCA.

Annual Report

2021 Annual Report

Board of Directors

Dr. Todd Beadle, President

Jose Martinez, Secretary

Vacant, Treasurer

Debra Hogate

William Muggett

Schnell Price

John Scripp

Kim Stapelfeldt

Norm McGee

Lucretia Dillon